Events Calendar
Click here for upcoming trainings and community events
Site Search
Site Map
RSS Feeds
Oregon Legislative Update

The Oregon Legislature is not currently in session.

It is easiest to contact Oregon AFSCME Political Director Joe Baessler or Political Coordinators Mary Botkin, Ralph Groener or Eva Rippeteau through their respective e-mail links if you have questions. You can also call them on their respective cell phones, listed below.

Political staff cell phone numbers:

Joe Baessler, (503) 319-1912

Mary Botkin, (503) 539-4642

Ralph Groener, (503) 806-5407

John McGovern, (971) 295-6006

Eva Rippeteau, (503) 901-1431

How to contact state legislators
Mar 14, 2014
Contacting the 2005 Oregon Legislature

The Oregon Legislature has adjourned for 2014. Unless called back into special session, lawmakers will not formally meet again until February 2015. The 2015 session will be a "full session," limited to 160 days as per the guidelines set by Oregon's annual session measure, Ballot Measure 71, which passed in the fall of 2010. There will still be some interim committee meetings (a.k.a. the Emergency Board) and you can check the Oregon Legislature's website for updated information on that schedule.


If you need to contact your legislator during the interim, the best way to do so is via e-mail. Even out of session, legislators or staff members routinely check their legislative-based e-mail, and those links are provided below.


If you aren't exactly sure who your specific state representative and/or state senator is, don't be embarrassed — just be proactive! Just click here to go to an automated form that will match your home address with your state rep and state senator.


If you want to send "snail mail," you can do so, but understand that in the interim it may take some time for such mail to get forwarded from the capitol to individual lawmakers. That said, you can always send regular mail to the following common address:


Sen. or Rep. ______________

State Capitol, 900 Court St. NE

Salem, OR  97301


The Oregon Legislature's web address is


Here are e-mail links for each member of the current Legislature ...


Oregon Senate


Herman Baertschiger (R-Grants Pass)


Alan Bates (D-Ashland)


Lee Beyer (D-Eugene)


Brian Boquist (R-Dallas)


Ginny Burdick (D-Portland)


Betsy Close (R-Albany)


Peter Courtney (D-Salem)


Michael Dembrow (D-Portland)


Richard Devlin (D-Tualatin)


Chris Edwards (D-Eugene)


Ted Ferrioli (R-John Day)


Larry George (R-Sherwood)


Fred Girod (R-Stayton)


Bill Hansell (R-Athena)


Mark Hass (D-Beaverton)


Betsy Johnson (D-Scappoose)


Tim Knopp (R-Bend)


Jeff Kruse (R-Roseburg)


Laurie Monnes Anderson (D-Gresham)


Rod Monroe (D-Portland)


Alan Olsen (R-Canby)


Floyd Prozanski (D-Eugene)


Arnie Roblan (D-Coos Bay)


Diane Rosenbaum (D-Portland)


Chip Shields (D-Portland)


Bruce Starr (R-Aloha)


Elizabeth Steiner Hayward (D-Portland)


Chuck Thomsen (R-Welches)


Doug Whitsett (R-Klamath Falls)


Jackie Winters (R-Salem)



Oregon House


Jules Bailey (D-Portland)


Jeff Barker (D-Aloha)


Phil Barnhart (D-Eugene)


Brent Barton (D-Gladstone)


Cliff Bentz (R-Ontario)


Vicki Berger (R-Salem)


Deborah Boone (D-Seaside)


Peter Buckley (D-Ashland)


Kevin Cameron (R-Salem)


Brian Clem (D-Salem)


Jason Conger (R-Bend)


John Davis (R-Wilsonville)


Margaret Doherty (D-Tigard)


Sal Esquivel (R-Medford)


Shemia Fagan (D-Portland)


Lew Frederick (D-Portland)


Tim Freeman (R-Roseburg)


Joe Gallegos (D-Hillsboro)


Sara Gelser (D-Corvallis)


Vic Gilliam (R-Silverton)


David Gomberg (D-Lincoln City)


Chris Gorsek (D-Troutdale)


Mitch Greenlick (D-Portland)


Bruce Hanna (R-Roseburg)


Chris Harker (D-Beaverton)


Wally Hicks (R-Grants Pass)


Paul Holvey (D-Eugene)


Val Hoyle (D-Eugene)


John Huffman (R-The Dalles)


Bob Jenson (R-Pendleton)


Mark Johnson (R-Hood River)


Bill Kennemer (R-Oregon City)


Alissa Keny-Guyer (D-Portland)


Betty Komp (D-Woodburn)


Tina Kotek (D-Portland)


Wayne Krieger (R-Gold Beach)


Ann Lininger (D-Lake Oswego)


John Lively (D-Springfield)


Greg Matthews (D-Gresham)


Caddy McKeown (D-Coos Bay)


Mike McLane (R-Medford)


Nancy Nathanson (D-Eugene)


Andy Olson (R-Albany)


Julie Parrish (R-Tualatin)


Tobias Read (D-Beaverton)


Jeff Reardon (D-Portland)


Dennis Richardson (R-Central Point)


Greg Smith (R-Heppner)


Barbara Smith Warner (D-Portland)


Sherrie Sprenger (R-Scio)


Kim Thatcher (R-Keizer)


Jim Thompson (R-Dallas)


Carolyn Tomei (D-Milwaukie)


Ben Unger (D-Hillsboro)


Jessica Vega Pederson (D-Portland)


Jim Weidner (R-McMinnville)


Gene Whisnant (R-Sunriver)


Gail Whitsett (R-Klamath Falls)


Jennifer Williamson (D-Portland)


Brad Witt (D-Clatskanie)



Page Last Updated: Mar 14, 2014 (11:25:30)

Download Our App!
Local Pages
Member Benefits!
You are eligible for special benefits just because you're an AFSCME member!
Click here
E-Lert Sign-Up:
Want periodic political and legislative news delivered right to your email in-box? 
Click here
Click here for a list of union child care providers.

Purchase with this Login:
user: AFSCME
pass: Member

Oregon AFSCME Council 75
Copyright © 2015, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

594837 hits since Nov 01, 2007

Top of Page image